F.No. 1-1/2018-TS.II

Government of India
Ministry of Education
Department of Higher Education
Technical Section-II

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110115 Dated: 25th October, 2021

To

The Chairman All India Council for Technical Education Nelson Mandela Marg Old JNU Campus New Delhi-67

Subject: Nominations to the Council of All India Council for Technical Education.

Sir,

I am directed to refer to AICTE's letter 7-4/AICTE/Re-Cons. (Council)/2014 dated 17^{th} August, 2021 on the above mentioned subject.

2. The list of the *ex-officio* and nominated members to the Council of AICTE as per relevant clauses of AICTE Act, 1987 is as follows:

Relevant clauses of Section 3(4) of the AICTE Act, 1987	Member(s)
3(4)(a): a Chairman to be appointed by the Central Government	Chairman, AICTE
3(4)(b)a Vice- Chairman to be appointed by the Central Government	Vice Chairman, AICTE
3(4)(c) :the Secretary to the Government of India in the Ministry of the Central Government dealing with education, ex-officio;	
3(4)(d): the Educational Advisor (General) to the Government of India, <i>ex officio</i> ; (Now the Bureau Head of the TE Bureau, MHRD)	
3(4) (e): the Chairmen of the four Regional Committees, ex <i>officio</i> ;	i. Chairman, Central Regional Committee (Vice Chancellor, RGPV, Bhopal) ii. Chairman, Eastern Regional Committee (Director IIT Guwahati, Assam) iii. Chairman, North Western Regional Committee (Director, MNIT Jaipur) iv. Chairman, Western Regional Committee (Director, NITIE, Powai, Mumbai)
3(4)(f): the Chairmen of,	
i. the All India Board of Vocational Education, ex officio;	i. the All India Board of Vocational Education, ex officio;
ii. the All India Board of Technician	ii. the All India Board of Technician

25/X/262/

Education, ex officio; iii. the All India Board of Undergraduate Studies in Engineering and Technology, ex officio; iv. the All India Board of Postgraduate Education and Research in Engineering and Technology, ex officio; v. the All India Board of Management Studies, ex officio;	Education, ex officio; iii. the All India Board of Undergraduate Studies in Engineering and Technology, ex officio; iv. the All India Board of Postgraduate Education and Research in Engineering and Technology, ex officio; v. the All India Board of Management Studies, ex officio;
G(4)(g): one member to be appointed by the Central Government to represent the Ministry of Finance of the Central Government; (Now, IS&FA,MHRD) G(4)(h): one member to be appointed by the Central Government to represent the Ministry of	Education, Govt. of India Secretary, Department of Science and
Science & Technology of the Central Government; 6(4)(i): four members to be appointed by the Central Government by rotation to represent the Ministries and the Departments of the Central Government, other than those specified in clauses g) and (h);	 i. Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship ii. Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas iii. Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways iv. Secretary, Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation
B(4)(k): eight members to be appointed by the Central Government by rotation in the alphabetical order to represent the States and the Union Territories: Provided that an appointment under this clause shall be made on the recommendation of the Government of the State, or as the case may be, the Union Territory concerned;	i. Assam ii. Bihar iii. Delhi iv. Goa v. Gujarat vi. Himachal Pradesh vii. Karnataka
3(4)(l): four members to be appointed by the Central Government to represent the organizations in the field of industry and commerce;	 i. Smt. Debjani Ghosh, President NASSCOM ii. Shri Sumant Sinha, Senior Vice President, ASSOCHAM iii. Shri Ramesh Kumar Saraogi, President, Bharat Chamber of Commerce, Kolkata iv. President, Mahratta Chamber of Commerce Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA)
3(4)(m): seven members to be appointed by the Central Government to represent: a. the Central Advisory Board of Education b. the Association of Indian Universities;	i. Dr. M. K. Sridhar, Member, CABE ii. DG, AIU iii. President, ISTE iv. Chairman, SCIC, IIT Council v. President, PCI

c. the Indian Society for Technical Education; d. the Council of the Indian Institutes of Technology; e. the Pharmacy Council of India; f. the Council of Architecture; g. the National Productivity Council.	
3(4)(n): four members to be appointed by the Central Government to represent the professional bodies in the field of technical and management education;	Management Education, All India
3(4)(o): not more than two members to be appointed by the Central Government to represent such interests not covered by the foregoing clauses as the Central Government may deem fit;	J.C. Bose university of Science and
Commission, ex officio;	Director General, CSIR

3. This issues with the approval of competent authority.

Yours faithfully

(Pandey Pradeep Kumar)
Deputy Secretary (TE)
Tele: 011-23073687